Humaid Al Nuaimi compliments the achievements of the Ajman Digital Government

AJMAN, 30th January, 2019 (WAM) — H.H. Sheikh Humaid bin Rashid Al Nuaimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Ajman, expressed his happiness and pride at the achievement of the Ajman Digital Government, which received the “UAE Pioneers Award 2018 for Government Performance and Distinguished Initiatives.”

Sheikh Humaid also wished the government further success and urged it to continue its achievements.

During the visit of a delegation from the government to his office, in the presence of H.H. Sheikh Ammar bin Humaid Al Nuaimi, Crown Prince of Ajman and Chairman of the Ajman Executive Council, Sheikh Humaid congratulated Ohoud Shuhail, Director-General of the Ajman Digital Government, and the government’s employees.

Sheikh Humaid described the government’s achievement as the outcome of attention, support and assistance received by all ministries and public authorities from the wise leadership, led by President His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, and the Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, and His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces, and Their Highnesses Supreme Council Members and Rulers of the Emirates.

He also pointed out that there is only room for distinguished employees with the required behavioural and intellectual capacities, due to the ongoing developments taking place around the world.

Sheikh Humaid and the meeting’s participants were briefed about the objectives of the award, which was launched by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid in November 2014, to reinforce and support distinguished Emirati professionals in various sectors.

Shuhail thanked Sheikh Humaid and Sheikh Ammar for supporting the government’s employees while urging them to continue their excellence and innovative approach.

The meeting was attended by several Sheikhs and officials.


WAM/Esraa Ismail/Rasha Abubaker